Need help NOW? Call 800-273-TALK(8255) or Text "HOPELINE" to 741741

Welcome to Community for Hope


Mission Statement

We are community members united for the purpose of promoting and supporting mental wellness and building awareness about suicide prevention, intervention and response, as well as grief support for surviving family members and friends.


Anyone interested in working on suicide prevention initiatives in our community is welcome to join us. Please review our Calendar of Events to see what we currently have scheduled. Currently, Community for Hope of Greater Oshkosh has adopted the following strategy for promoting suicide prevention and postvention in Oshkosh and Winnebago County. All of our goals are aligned with the goals of Prevent Suicide Wisconsin.



Collaborating with school administrators, teachers, counselors and social workers to support suicide prevention, intervention and response efforts in the school system.


Sponsoring and facilitating  S.O.S.L. (Survivors of Suicide Loss), which is a grief support group  for family, friends, classmates and colleagues of those who have died by suicide.  A Teen S.O.S.L. Group also meets when needed.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors volunteer their time and talents to promote the mission of suicide prevention via Community for Hope. We thank them for their commitment to our community!

Amanda Hammond, Advocap
Vice President
Dan Hinton, Winnebago County Health & Human Services
Patti Ahrens, Fox Valley Physical Therapy
Larry Mudd, Oakhaven Church
Ascension Health Systems
Dr. Susan Szabo
Eden Senior Care
Colette Lutes
Oshkosh Business Owner and Entrepreneur
James Evans
Oshkosh Defense
Matt Kufel
Executive Director
Sarah Danahy
Viral Solutions
Meagan Van Ahn
Nicolet Wealth Management
Josh Hufford
MJM Behavioral Health
Thomas Mittelsteadt

Community For Hope is an IRS-recognized 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. All contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.